Card Details

8266 9640 1008 3790

Paytm AU Credit Card

AUVISA, RUPAY

Card Issuer

AU Small Finance Bank

Joining Fee

Zero

Annual Fee

Zero

Reward Type

Reward Points

Card Access

Standard

Offers from AU Small Finance Bank

See all

Earn Points

2 Rp/₹100

On paytm upi txns of ₹100–₹2,000

1 Rp/₹100

On paytm upi txns above ₹2,000

5 Rp/₹100

On paytm travel & paytm gold (via paytm app)

1 Rp/₹100

On other online & offline spends (max 3,000 rp per cycle across all categories; 1 rp = ₹1 as paytm gold)

Benefits

Welcome Benefits

Up to 2% rewards on Paytm UPI and Scan & Pay

  • Up to 2% rewards on Paytm UPI transactions and Scan & Pay
  • Up to 2% rewards on Paytm UPI transactions
  • 5% rewards on Paytm app spends including Paytm Travel and Paytm Gold
  • 5% rewards on Paytm app spends and Paytm Gold purchases
  • 5% rewards on Paytm app spends
  • 5% rewards on Paytm Gold purchases
Travel

5% rewards on Paytm Travel purchases

  • 5 Reward Points per ₹100 on Paytm Travel and Paytm Gold purchases

Reward Calculator

NOTE: Enter your monthly spends to see
projected returns.

Excluded: fuel, rent, wallet

Min: ₹5,000Max: ₹2,00,000

Estimated Returns

Paytm Travel & Paytm Gold

5 RP/100 (1 RP=1 in gold). Cap not confirmed.

₹1,500

Paytm Scan & Pay (UPI)

up to 2%' UPI - implied cap not confirmed.

₹0

Paytm utility bill payments

1 RP/100.

₹0

Total Annual Return

₹18,000

5% Effective ROI

Things to Keep in Mind

Reward caps, MCC exclusions, and detailed earn-rate slabs are not visible in fetched text and may be in MITC/KFS PDFs.

Reward point redemption value varies: 1 RP = ₹1 for Paytm Gold, and 1 RP = ₹0.5 for other categories.

Complimentary lounge access is tied to Paytm Travel bookings; visit limits and lounge type are not stated.

Fuel surcharge waiver transaction limits and caps are not stated.

Reward points are worth INR 1 when redeemed for Paytm Gold and INR 0.50 across other categories.

Card insights

What Users Are Saying

Alternatives

If you spend…

Recommendation

Simple UPI cashback

Kiwi Credit Card

Free lounge card

IndusInd Tiger

AU without Paytm

AU KOSMO Credit Card

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. AU lists no joining fee and no annual fee, and there is no spend target.

A month on Paytm AU, in rupees

Say you buy ₹5,000 of Paytm Gold, pay ₹8,000 through Paytm UPI in payments under ₹2,000, and spend ₹7,000 elsewhere. You earn 250 + 160 + 70 = 480 reward points. Redeem them as Paytm Gold and they are worth ₹480, or 2.4% of ₹20,000. Redeem them any other way and they are worth ₹240.

That split is the whole story of this card. It is lifetime free and pays well inside Paytm, but only if you redeem as Paytm Gold, where a point is worth ₹1. Everywhere else a point is worth ₹0.50.

This is AU Small Finance Bank's Paytm card. It is not the Paytm HDFC card or the Paytm SBI Card.

The full earn grid

  • Paytm Travel and Paytm Gold: 5 points per ₹100
  • Paytm UPI payments of ₹100 to ₹2,000: 2 points per ₹100
  • Paytm UPI above ₹2,000, Paytm utility payments and other spends: 1 point per ₹100
  • UPI through any app other than Paytm: 1 point per ₹400

So the headline 5% needs both a Paytm Travel or Gold purchase and a Gold redemption. Pay through Google Pay or PhonePe and you drop to about 0.25% at best. Our record lists monthly caps on the UPI and Paytm app buckets, but does not make clear whether they are points or rupees, so check the MITC before a big month. The card comes on RuPay, which works for UPI, and on Visa.

12 lounge visits, with a Paytm Travel catch

You get up to 12 domestic lounge visits a year through a QR code. They unlock only after you book a Paytm Travel round trip of ₹5,000 or more, and each booking gives at most 4 visits. If you book flights elsewhere, the visits do not apply.

There is also a 1% fuel surcharge waiver on fills of ₹400 to ₹5,000, capped at ₹250 per statement cycle.

Where the points go missing

The most common complaint from users is Gold and UPI points that do not show up, or come up short, after the statement. Others say Paytm app updates hid the card section, and that AU and Paytm support pass them back and forth. Users also report a Paytm platform fee on gold bought with the card, which eats into the 5%.

A simple routine helps: save order IDs for every boosted purchase, check after the statement is generated, use AU's own app for card controls, and open a ticket with both companies if points are missing.

Is Paytm AU the right free card for you?

Yes, if you buy Paytm Gold regularly, pay small bills through Paytm UPI and book travel on Paytm. For a card with no fee, that is a strong return.

If you want rewards that credit without tracking, users who compare the two usually prefer Kiwi. Our Kiwi review explains how it pays.

Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva