Card Details

7400 1792 9456 3701

Samsung Axis Bank Signature Credit Card

AXISVISA

Card Issuer

Axis Bank

Joining Fee

₹500

Annual Fee

₹500

Reward Type

Cashback

Card Access

Standard

Changes to this card

  1. 24 Sep 2026

    Official product page updated.

Offers from Axis Bank

See all

Earn Points

10%

On samsung purchases (including emi transactions)

10Rp/₹100

At bigbasket, tata 1mg, urban company, myntra and zomato

10Rp/₹100

At zomato

1%

On eligible spends

Benefits

Shopping

10% cashback on Samsung purchases including EMI…

  • 10% cashback on Samsung purchases, including EMI transactions
Lounges

4 domestic lounge visits a year

  • 4 complimentary domestic airport lounge visits per calendar year
  • 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports

Things to Keep in Mind

Value Chart returns are explicitly marked as indicative.

Card benefits are subject to applicable terms and conditions.

The 1% other-spend figure appears only in an indicative value chart and is not clearly defined as a universal reward-earning rate.

The welcome benefit requires three transactions within 30 days of card issuance.

The 10% Samsung cashback includes Samsung EMI transactions, but treatment of other EMI transactions is not specified.

Lounge access is limited to four visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.

Card insights

What Users Are Saying

Alternatives

If you spend…

Recommendation

Frequently Asked Questions

10% on Samsung purchases, capped at ₹2,500 a month. That cap is reached at ₹25,000 of Samsung spend in a month.

A Samsung month on the Signature card

Say you buy a ₹20,000 Galaxy phone on Samsung's own store this month, and spend ₹5,000 across Zomato and bigbasket.

  • The phone earns 10% cashback: ₹2,000.
  • The partner spends earn 10 EDGE REWARD points per ₹100: 500 points.

The ₹2,000 alone covers more than three years of the ₹590 fee (₹500 + GST). Axis does not state a fixed rupee value for EDGE points on this card's page, so we have not turned the 500 points into a percentage. Treat this as a Samsung cashback card first and the partner points as a bonus.

This page covers the Signature card only. Its higher sibling, Samsung Axis Bank Infinite, is listed as no longer sourcing in our data.

Where the ₹2,500 cap bites

Samsung cashback is capped at ₹2,500 a month, which you reach at ₹25,000 of Samsung spend. A ₹60,000 fridge bought in one month still earns only ₹2,500, about 4%. Users who get the most out of the card split big purchases across months: a phone one month, a TV the next. The 10% also covers Samsung EMI transactions, which helps with large appliances. How other EMI transactions are treated is not stated.

Getting the 10% to actually post

This is the complaint users raise most, across 8 or more threads. Credits do not always post on their own, and holders describe raising tickets with the invoice and, in some cases, escalating to the nodal officer. Axis gives no posting timeline on the product page.

Two habits help:

  • Buy on Samsung's own store or a sanctioned Samsung portal. Users report that Samsung products bought on Amazon or Flipkart no longer earn the 10% after a terms update. Axis updated this card's terms on 28 August 2026, so read the current version before a big purchase.
  • Keep the invoice, the order ID and the card transaction entry until the cashback shows.

Users also report delayed or denied welcome points. The welcome benefit is 2,500 EDGE points for 3 transactions within 30 days of issuance.

When a sale-day bank discount beats it

During Samsung launches and festival sales, instant discounts on HDFC, ICICI or SBI cards sometimes beat a capped 10% that arrives later. Users who stack well combine this card with corporate employee or ICAI member pricing on Samsung's portal. On the day, compare the instant discount with 10% of your price up to ₹2,500 and pick the bigger number.

The rest of Samsung Axis Bank Signature

You get 4 domestic airport lounge visits a calendar year at select airports; no international access is listed. The fuel surcharge waiver covers fills of ₹400 to ₹5,000, up to ₹500 a statement cycle. Axis's value chart shows about 1% on other spends but marks it as indicative. There is no annual fee waiver, and forex is 3.5% in our older data.

Monzy's call on the Samsung Signature card

Get it if you buy Samsung phones or appliances on Samsung's own channels and can spread big purchases to stay near ₹25,000 a month. One purchase pays the fee many times over.

Skip it if you buy Samsung gear on Amazon or Flipkart sales, or if chasing support for cashback you have already earned would annoy you. For everyday online spend across many sites, users prefer the Cashback SBI Card.

Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva