Card Details






Card Issuer
AU Bank
Joining Fee
₹199
Annual Fee
₹199
Reward Type
Cashback
Card Access
Standard
2% Cashback
On grocery stores (₹50/cycle limit shared with departmental stores & utilities)
2% Cashback
On departmental stores (shared ₹50/cycle limit)
2% Cashback
On utility bill payments (shared ₹50/cycle limit)
1% Cashback
On other retail spends (max ₹50 per statement cycle)
2% cashback on groceries, departmental stores,…
8 complimentary railway lounge accesses per year
1% fuel surcharge waiver up to ₹100 per…
₹50 cashback on ₹10,000+ retail spend in every…
“Other retail spends*” indicates exclusions/conditions apply.
Fuel surcharge waiver is only for ₹400–₹5,000 transactions and capped at ₹100.
UPI linkage currently allowed only for RuPay credit cards as per FAQ.
The renewal fee is waived on spending ₹40,000 on retail transactions during the previous card-anniversary year.
A ₹50 additional cashback milestone requires retail spending of at least ₹10,000 in each statement cycle.
The visible product page does not state a regular cashback cap for Altura.
If you spend…
Recommendation
Mostly online shopping
Altura Plus Credit CardUPI payments
AU SPONT Credit CardNo fee target
AU LIT Credit Card₹199 + GST. It is waived if you spend ₹40,000 on retail in the previous card anniversary year, and the joining fee is waived on ₹10,000 spend in the first 90 days.
On the AU Altura Credit Card, one number matters more than any other: ₹10,000. Spend it in your first 90 days and the ₹199 + GST joining fee is waived. Spend it in a statement cycle and AU adds ₹50 of extra cashback on top of your regular earn.
This page is the ₹199 cashback card. It is not Altura Plus, the ₹499 reward-points card. Reddit threads often write "Altura+" and mix up the two, so check which one your offer names.
The earn grid is short:
Say you put ₹6,000 on groceries and the electricity bill and ₹4,000 on everything else. That is ₹120 plus ₹40 plus the ₹50 bonus, so ₹210, or about 2.1%. Stop at ₹9,500 and the bonus disappears, which pulls you closer to 1.6%. If you are near the line, time a planned purchase to cross it.
AU's product page does not state a monthly cashback cap for Altura. That may be good news, but read the MITC before you push large bills through it.
Altura gives 8 complimentary railway lounge visits a year. There is no airport lounge access. If you travel by train often, this is a useful extra at this fee level; if you fly, it adds nothing.
Two other limits worth knowing. The fuel surcharge waiver is 1% on transactions of ₹400 to ₹5,000, up to ₹100 per statement, and fuel itself earns no cashback. Altura is a Visa card, and AU links only RuPay cards to UPI, so you cannot use it for UPI payments.
The renewal fee of ₹199 + GST is waived when you spend ₹40,000 on retail in the previous card anniversary year. That is roughly ₹3,300 a month. If the card carries your groceries and utility bills, you will clear it without trying.
For a first-time cardholder who wants simple percentage cashback on household spends, yes. It is cheap, the waivers are easy, and there is no points system to learn.
It is a weak pick if most of your spending is online, if you want lounge access at airports, or if you want to pay on UPI. Public discussion of this exact card is thin, and most of it is about Altura+, so treat user opinions here with caution.
Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva






AU Bank
I found my
perfect credit
card on Monzy:
https://monzy.co/cards/altura-credit-card
