Card Details

5211 5497 2296 3572

Axis Bank Pride Platinum Credit Card

AXISVISA

Card Issuer

Axis Bank

Joining Fee

Zero

Annual Fee

₹250

Reward Type

Reward Points

Card Access

Standard

Changes to this card

  1. 25 Sep 2026

    Annual fee waiver threshold raised to ₹40,000 and new exclusions added.

Offers from Axis Bank

See all

Earn Points

4Rp/₹200

Reward points on each transaction

Benefits

Dining

15% discount at partnered restaurants

  • 15% discount at partnered restaurants under Dining Delights
Fuel

1% fuel surcharge waiver in India, up to ₹250

  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel transactions in India, up to ₹250
  • 1% fuel surcharge waiver on fuel transactions in India

Things to Keep in Mind

Exact reward earn rate for Pride Platinum is not disclosed in the provided extract.

Joining, annual, and renewal fee values are not visible in the provided extract.

Fuel surcharge waiver mentions a cap up to ₹250.

Card insights

Alternatives

If you spend…

Recommendation

Lounges, double points

Axis Bank Pride Signature

SBI salary account

Shaurya SBI Card

Frequently Asked Questions

Axis markets the card to Indian Defence personnel, and our data does not list other service categories. Confirm your eligibility with Axis before you apply.

Does Pride Platinum give lounge access?

No. That is the question that comes up most when defence personnel weigh this card, and it is also its biggest gap. Axis Bank Pride Platinum is the entry tier of Axis's two cards for the armed forces. Lounge visits come only with the higher tier, Axis Bank Pride Signature, which gives 2 domestic visits per quarter.

What Pride Platinum does well is cost almost nothing. Joining is free, year one is free, and from year two the ₹250 + GST fee is waived if you spent ₹40,000 in the year before.

Points per ₹200, not per ₹100

The card earns 4 EDGE REWARD points per ₹200. Axis does not state what a point is worth in our data. At ₹0.20 a point, which is a working example and not a confirmed rate, that is 0.4% back.

Spend the ₹40,000 needed for the waiver and you earn 800 points, roughly ₹160. Users in Axis threads put this card's return under 1% and call it the main reason they stop using it. They also report that wallet loads, rent and insurance earn no points and do not count toward the waiver.

A ₹40,000 waiver, not ₹20,000

Older threads and some reviews quote a ₹20,000 spend for the waiver. Axis's current product page says ₹40,000, about ₹3,300 a month. If you plan to keep the card free, plan for the higher number.

The other small perks:

  • Up to 15% off at partner restaurants through Axis Dining Delights.
  • A 1% fuel surcharge waiver, capped at ₹250. The transaction band is not in our data.
  • A forex markup of about 3.5% in our dataset, not confirmed on the bank page.

Platinum or Signature?

Both tiers waive the fee at the same ₹40,000. Signature costs ₹500 from year two instead of ₹250, earns 8 points per ₹200 instead of 4, and adds lounges. So if you will reach ₹40,000 a year anyway, Signature costs you nothing extra and earns twice as much. That is why users keep telling each other to ask for it. Axis does not publish an upgrade rule, so request it through customer care, the app or your branch.

Users who bank with SBI through a defence salary account often lean toward the Shaurya SBI Card instead, and some rate ICICI Parakram slightly better on service.

The bottom line on Pride Platinum

Take it if you are newly commissioned, want a free card to build credit history, and spend lightly. It does that job at no cost.

Skip it if you fly even a few times a year or want your card to pay you back. Pride Signature, at the same waiver, is the better Axis card for almost everyone who can get it. Note that the user feedback here comes from general Axis discussions; no thread in our research is about Pride Platinum alone.

Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva