Card Details

1042 9713 5666 5916

Platinum ShopDaily Credit Card

RBLMASTERCARD

Card Issuer

RBL Bank

Joining Fee

₹499

Annual Fee

₹499

Reward Type

Cashback

Card Access

Standard

Earn Points

5% Cashback

On all grocery spends (max ₹250/month)

Benefits

Welcome Benefits

5% cashback on groceries

  • Offers savings on grocery purchases
  • Offer on grocery purchases
  • INR 500 gift vouchers on annual-fee payment and INR 2,000 spend within 30 days
  • Gift vouchers worth INR 500 on payment of annual fee and spends of INR 2,000 within 30 days of issuance

Things to Keep in Mind

Welcome vouchers worth INR 500 require payment of annual fee and INR 2,000 spend within 30 days of issuance.

No welcome rewards are given to First Year Free cards.

The grocery offer is subject to terms and conditions.

Annual rewards worth INR 4,000+ are advertised, but the calculation, spend requirement and redemption method are not disclosed.

Card insights

Alternatives

If you spend…

Recommendation

Grocery and dining

HSBC Live+ Credit Card

Online groceries

Cashback SBI Card

Movies included

RBL Platinum ShopSmart

Frequently Asked Questions

Spend ₹50,000 in a year and RBL reverses the next year's ₹499 fee. Excluded categories like rent, utilities and wallet loads may not count toward it.

ShopDaily or ShopSmart: one real difference

RBL sells two ₹499 grocery cards that are almost the same. Platinum ShopDaily and Platinum ShopSmart both pay 5% on groceries up to ₹250 a month, both give a ₹500 welcome voucher and both reverse next year's fee at ₹50,000 of annual spend.

The difference is movies. ShopSmart adds a BookMyShow buy-one-get-one offer worth up to ₹200 a month. ShopDaily has nothing beyond groceries. If you are offered both at the same fee, ShopSmart gives you strictly more. ShopDaily is also not the same as RBL ShopRite, which many Reddit threads about "RBL grocery cards" are really discussing.

₹5,000 of groceries is the ceiling

The 5% stops at ₹250 a month, which you reach at ₹5,000 of grocery spend. So:

  • ₹3,000 a month earns ₹150.
  • ₹5,000 a month earns ₹250.
  • ₹10,000 a month still earns ₹250.

The most you can earn in a year is ₹3,000. RBL advertises "annual rewards worth ₹4,000+" but does not show how it reaches that figure. The bank page gives no earn rate at all for spends outside groceries, and users in the report describe non-grocery rewards as negligible.

Whether Blinkit, Zepto, Instamart or your local supermarket count as "grocery" depends on how each merchant is coded. Put one bill on the card and check the points before you move all your shopping.

Paying to redeem your own cashback

The 5% arrives as reward points, not as a statement credit. This card's page does not state a redemption fee, but users report ₹99 + GST, which matches what RBL's sibling cards charge once per redemption day.

That fee is about ₹117. Redeem ₹250 every month and you keep only ₹133. Redeem once a year after filling the cap every month and you keep about ₹2,883. Users in the report rank this fee as their second biggest complaint after the cap itself. The fix is simple: let the points build up and redeem rarely.

Why UPI is off the table

Our records once marked this card as UPI-enabled. That was wrong. Credit card UPI in India works only on RuPay, and ShopDaily is listed as a Mastercard. Unless RBL offers you a RuPay variant, you cannot link it to UPI apps.

The bottom line on ShopDaily

It suits a light, offline grocery shopper who spends ₹3,000 to ₹5,000 a month at stores that code as grocery, and who will clear ₹50,000 a year so the fee comes back. In that narrow case, it returns close to ₹3,000 a year for nothing.

If your grocery bill is bigger, or you buy groceries mostly online, the cap makes it a poor choice. Users point to the HSBC Live+ for higher grocery caps and the SBI Cashback card for online orders. For more options, read our grocery credit cards guide.

Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva