Card Details

9580 5475 7176 2675

Bankbazaar SaveMax Pro Credit Card

RBLMASTERCARD

Card Issuer

RBL Bank

Joining Fee

₹1,499

Annual Fee

₹1,499

Reward Type

Reward Points

Card Access

Standard

Earn Points

10 Rp/₹100

On groceries (max 1,000 rp/month)

10% Cashback

On zomato (max ₹100/month)

10% Off

On bookmyshow (once a month, max ₹100)

5 Rp/₹100

On fuel (max 1,000 rp/month)

Benefits

Groceries

10X reward points on grocery spends

  • 10X reward points on grocery spends
Entertainment

10% instant discount on BookMyShow

  • 10% cashback on Zomato

Reward Calculator

NOTE: Enter your monthly spends to see
projected returns.

Excluded: utilities, real estate, railways, insurance, rental, wallet, emi, government, education, cash

Min: ₹5,000Max: ₹2,00,000

Estimated Returns

Groceries

cap 1000RP=250

₹250

Fuel

cap 1000RP=250

₹250

BookMyShow

cap 100

₹0

Zomato

cap 100

₹0

All other spends

0.50%

₹0

Total Annual Return

₹6,000

1.67% Effective ROI

Things to Keep in Mind

Benefits are subject to terms and conditions.

The card is available through invite only.

The 5,000 reward-point welcome benefit requires a first transaction within 30 days of card issuance and payment of the first-year annual fee.

The public product page does not disclose caps, exclusions, merchant-category restrictions, or validity periods for the BookMyShow, Zomato, or grocery benefits.

Card insights

What Users Are Saying

Alternatives

If you spend…

Recommendation

Frequently Asked Questions

10X on grocery and 5X on fuel (each up to 1,000 points a month), 2 points per ₹100 elsewhere, 10% on Zomato and 10% off BookMyShow up to ₹100 a month each, and 5,000 welcome points.

Is SaveMax Pro lifetime free?

No. Some older pages, including an earlier Monzy FAQ, said so, and that was wrong. SaveMax Pro charges ₹1,499 + GST every year, about ₹1,769 with tax. RBL's page does not list a spend-based waiver. It also has no lounge access, whatever a sales summary may have told you.

The free card is the BankBazaar SaveMax. Pro is its paid sibling, sold by invitation and often pushed on BankBazaar sales calls.

What the extra ₹1,499 buys

Compared with the free SaveMax, Pro adds three things:

  • 2 Reward Points per ₹100 on everyday spends, against 1 on the free card.
  • 5X on fuel, up to 1,000 points a month.
  • 5,000 welcome points, if you transact within 30 days and pay the first-year fee.

Grocery earns 10X instead of 5X, but the cap is the same 1,000 points a month on both cards. At 10 points per ₹100 against 5, Pro would fill it at ₹10,000 of grocery spend instead of ₹20,000. The Zomato 10% and BookMyShow 10% perks are identical on both, capped at ₹100 a month each.

Can Pro ever pay for itself?

At most, the accelerated lanes give you 2,000 points a month: 1,000 from grocery and 1,000 from fuel. That is 24,000 points a year, plus 5,000 in year one.

Whether that clears ₹1,769 depends on the rupee value of an RBL point, which our record does not state. Ask RBL before you accept. The break-even is about ₹0.07 a point (₹1,769 ÷ 24,000) if you max both lanes every month. If a point is worth less, or you do not fill the caps, Pro loses to the free card. Users also report a ₹99 + GST fee on each redemption, so redeem in large batches.

To get the most out of it, put exactly ₹10,000 of grocery and up to ₹20,000 of fuel on Pro each month, and move everything above those amounts to another card.

Saying no on the phone

Our sentiment report's biggest complaint is not the fee. It is BankBazaar calls pushing Pro, and some users describe applications started without clear consent. You can decline. Never share an OTP on an incoming call, ask for the product name and fee in writing, and check your credit report if an application appears that you did not approve.

Already holding Pro? Our record shows no published downgrade path to the free card. Ask in writing before the renewal fee posts.

Should you pay for SaveMax Pro?

Only if you spend around ₹10,000 a month on groceries and a good amount on fuel, and RBL confirms a point value that makes 24,000 points worth more than ₹1,769. Everyone else is better off with the free SaveMax or a plain cashback card. Users comparing it most often point to HSBC Live+ for food and groceries.

Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva