Card Details






Card Issuer
Union Bank of India
Joining Fee
₹2,400
Annual Fee
₹2,400
Reward Type
Reward Points
Card Access
Standard
4 Rp/₹100
On eligible spends (max 10,000 rp per month)
5X rp
In your birthday month
5X rp
In months with ₹20,000+ spend
8 domestic + 2 international lounge accesses…
Quarterly shopping vouchers and monthly…
4,000 bonus RP on ₹10,000 spend within 30 days
2,000 bonus RP at each annual spend milestone…
3 months Swiggy One membership
Base rewards are subject to eligible MCCs prescribed by the bank.
Excluded spends include jewellery, fuel, cash withdrawal, bitcoin, wallet loading, alcohol/wine shops, and insurance payments.
Monthly reward points cap is 10,000 per CC Customer ID (excluding milestone reward points).
Annual milestone reward points maximum should not exceed 10,000.
Fuel, jewellery, cash withdrawals, Bitcoin, wallet loading, alcohol and wine shops, and insurance payments are excluded from rewards.
Detailed redemption terms, activation processes and merchant restrictions for lifestyle benefits are not specified.
If you spend…
Recommendation
Lower fee, lounges
Union Bank Divaa Credit CardUnion premium upgrade
NEXTERIA Credit CardCheaper Union RuPay
RuPay Select Credit Card₹2,400 + GST to join and the same each year. A user reports a waiver if you spend ₹1 lakh within 90 days of activation; confirm with the branch.
Unicorn is for a Union Bank customer who puts ₹20,000 or more a month on one card, wants lounge access and UPI on the same RuPay card, and will use shopping vouchers. If you spend less than that, or mostly on fuel, jewellery or insurance, it costs too much for what it returns.
It sits in the middle of Union Bank's RuPay range, well below the ₹12,499 NEXTERIA Credit Card. Older listings show Unicorn at ₹499. That is wrong. It costs ₹2,400 + GST to join and each year, about ₹2,830 all in.
Unicorn earns 4 reward points per ₹100 on eligible spends. In any month you spend ₹20,000 or more, the month earns 5X. Your birthday month earns 5X too.
What Union Bank does not spell out is whether 5X covers the whole month or only spends above ₹20,000, and whether it means 20 points per ₹100. The difference is large. Union does not state Unicorn's point value either; on its other cards a point is worth ₹0.25, so we use that here as a working figure.
At ₹20,000 a month:
Ask the branch which it is, in writing, before you apply.
You get 8 domestic and 2 international lounge visits a year, listed via Priority Pass. Ask how access is issued, since that is unusual on a RuPay card. There are quarterly Myntra, BigBasket and Nykaa vouchers, with values not stated in our data, and ₹250 off BookMyShow once a month. New holders get 4,000 points for spending ₹10,000 in the first 30 days, plus 3 months of Swiggy One.
On the fee, one user reports it is waived if you spend ₹1 lakh within 90 days of activation. That is not in our bank data, so confirm it.
Very little. We found two Reddit threads about the card and no detailed review. One user thinks the shopping benefits alone outweigh the ₹2,400 fee. Applying is likely the usual Union Bank branch process with paper forms.
Yes, if you reliably cross ₹20,000 a month on eligible spends, the 5X turns out to cover the whole month, and you will use the lounges and vouchers. Then it returns far more than its fee.
No, if your spend is under ₹15,000 a month. The Union Bank Divaa Credit Card gives similar lounge access for ₹499.
Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva






Union Bank of India
I found my
perfect credit
card on Monzy:
https://monzy.co/cards/union-unicorn-rupay-credit-card
