Card Details






Card Issuer
RBL Bank
Joining Fee
₹2,999
Annual Fee
₹2,999
Reward Type
Reward Points
2 Rp/₹100
On all spends
20 Rp/₹100 (5%)
On weekend dining (max 1,000 rp/month)
4 Rp/₹100 (2x)
On online spends (max 1,000 rp)
12,000 Reward Points as welcome benefit
6 domestic lounge visits/year
1+1 BookMyShow ticket (up to ₹200) once a month
Fuel surcharge waiver up to ₹150/month
1,500 RP at ₹25,000 monthly spend + 1,000 RP…
12,000 welcome reward points are given on payment of annual fee and spends of INR 2,000 within 30 days of card issuance.
No welcome rewards are given to First Year Free cards.
The advertised complimentary lounge access does not specify visit limits, frequency limits, spend conditions or guest policy.
The advertised up to INR 30,700+ bonus rewards does not specify earn rates, redemption value, caps or eligibility conditions.
World Max-specific reward earn rates, point value, earning caps, exclusions and expiry rules are not published in the fetched material.
If you spend…
Recommendation
Simple online cashback
Cashback SBI Credit CardZero forex travel
Scapia Credit CardSame fee, RBL
World Prime Credit CardNot World Max as standard; it costs ₹2,999 + GST every year. Users mention lifetime-free conversion offers, so get any such offer in writing.
This page is about World Max only. RBL also sells World Prime at the same ₹2,999 fee, plus World Plus, World Safari and Platinum Max. The names are close, the terms are not, so check your offer letter says "World Max".
All rates are per ₹100.
The welcome bonus needs care. You get 12,000 points only after paying the joining fee and spending ₹2,000 within 30 days. Cards issued first-year free get no welcome points.
RBL advertises this figure without a breakdown. Here is the closest arithmetic we can do: 12,000 welcome points plus 1,500 points in each of 12 months is 30,000 points. That needs ₹25,000 of spend every month.
At ₹0.18 to ₹0.25 a point, 30,000 points is roughly ₹5,400 to ₹7,500 of value. Users also report a ₹99 + GST fee each time you redeem. Redeem 12 times and you lose about ₹1,400 of that; redeem once or twice and you lose ₹117 to ₹234. Batch your redemptions.
Older listings say "complimentary lounge access across India" with no limit. RBL's page says 6 domestic visits a year, no more than 2 a quarter, and only if you spent ₹35,000 in the previous quarter. To use all 6 you need that spend in three quarters, at least ₹1.05 lakh a year. No international lounges are listed.
The movie benefit is a BookMyShow 1+1 offer, not free tickets every month. Users describe the second ticket as capped at about ₹200. Fuel surcharge is waived up to ₹150; check the period in the MITC.
Most of the discussion is about RBL cards in general rather than World Max by name, so read it as issuer-level experience. Users praise BookMyShow 1+1 for couples who watch a film most months. The complaints are low point value, the redemption fee, constant upgrade calls and difficulty getting fee waivers or closing a card.
Only for a narrow user: someone who buys two movie tickets most months, flies domestic a few times a year and puts about ₹25,000 a month on the card. For that person, the monthly bonus, movies and lounges can cover the ₹3,539 fee with GST.
Everyone else does better elsewhere. Users who want simple online cashback with no redemption fee prefer Cashback SBI Card, and travellers point to Scapia for zero forex. If you already hold World Max, ask for a lifetime-free conversion in writing before paying the renewal. More on the issuer: RBL Bank credit cards.
Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva






RBL Bank
I found my
perfect credit
card on Monzy:
https://monzy.co/cards/world-max-credit-card
