Card Details






Card Issuer
RBL Bank
Joining Fee
₹4,999
Annual Fee
₹4,999
Reward Type
Reward Points
20 Rp/₹100
On dining (max 2,000 rp/month)
20 Rp/₹100
On international spends (max 2,000 rp/month)
2 Rp/₹100
On other eligible spends (no points on fuel, utilities, insurance, rent, education, wallet, govt, railways, emi)
1+1 ticket free up to INR 200 on BookMyShow
8 domestic lounge visits a year
No welcome rewards will be given to First Year Free cards.
Fuel surcharge waiver benefit is subject to T&C.
The 20,000 Reward Points welcome reward requires payment of the annual fee and spending ₹2,000 within 30 days of card issuance, and is unavailable to First Year Free cards.
Domestic lounge visit limits and eligibility requirements are not stated.
Fuel surcharge waiver is subject to terms and conditions.
If you spend…
Recommendation
Our records show ₹4,999 + GST to join and each year, with no spend-based waiver listed. Confirm on RBL's page, since some listings quote a sibling card's ₹2,999.
Here is what RBL lists for World Plus, with the conditions that come with each:
Our records show a fee of ₹4,999 + GST to join and renew, with no spend waiver listed. Some listings quote ₹2,999, which is the fee on RBL's World Max and World Prime. Confirm the figure before you apply.
This is not World Safari, a separate RBL travel card. The two get mixed up constantly.
Each 2,000-point cap fills at about ₹10,000 of spend a month. Past that, dining and foreign spends drop back to 2 points per ₹100.
A full year at ₹5 lakh, maxing both caps every month, earns 48,000 points from the 20-point categories, 40,000 from milestones and base points on the rest. In year one, add the 20,000 welcome points. That is over 1 lakh points.
What those points are worth is the open question. RBL does not state a rupee value in our records, and users across RBL cards report a fee on each redemption. Ask for the per-point value of the option you want before you plan around these numbers.
Priority Pass is included, but each international lounge visit costs $35. The domestic lounge visits need ₹35,000 of spend in the quarter before. The forex markup is not stated in our records, which matters because international spends are one of the two 20-point categories. Check it in the MITC; a high markup can cancel most of the points.
The fuel surcharge waiver exists, but RBL's own page shows two different monthly caps, so we do not quote one.
Our sentiment report is negative, but most of its threads are about other RBL cards. The RBL-wide patterns are consistent, though. Users report agents selling cards as lifetime free and the fee posting anyway, waivers granted only when you threaten to cancel, and low value on base spend after redemption fees. Treat these as issuer habits, not World Plus reviews.
It works if you spend around ₹10,000 a month each on dining and abroad, reach ₹5 lakh a year without forcing it, and use the domestic lounges. Then the milestones and caps stack up.
It does not work as an everyday card. At 2 points per ₹100 and an unpublished point value, users in our report prefer a Cashback SBI Card or HDFC Millennia for everyday spend.
Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva






RBL Bank
I found my
perfect credit
card on Monzy:
https://monzy.co/cards/world-plus-credit-card
