Card Details

9661 9773 7179 7040

ABC Pro Credit Card

AUVISA, RUPAY

Card Issuer

AU Small Finance Bank

Joining Fee

₹999

Annual Fee

₹999

Reward Type

Reward Points

Card Access

Standard

Earn Points

10 Rp per ₹200

On travel spends

10 Rp per ₹200

On dining experience spends

10 Rp per ₹200

On entertainment spends

10% Cashback

On ola bookings (max ₹200 per statement cycle)

Benefits

Travel

10% cashback on Ola bookings

  • 10% cashback on Ola bookings (₹200 per statement cycle cap)
Dining

Up to 30% discount at selected partner restaurants

  • Up to 30% discount through the Silver Spoon Dining Program
  • Complimentary EazyDiner membership after ₹2.5 lakh retail spends in a card-anniversary year

Things to Keep in Mind

No reward points on specific MCCs and on cash withdrawals, BBPS, and EMI transactions.

Priority Pass usage may incur $27 + taxes for India lounge visits, international visits beyond complimentary allowance, and guest visits.

Full 6X/4X online-offline reward matrix not fully visible in provided extract.

The ABC Pro product page states a US$27 plus taxes Priority Pass charge, while AU's general page states US$35 plus taxes from 1 January 2025.

Complimentary EazyDiner membership requires ₹2.5 lakh in retail spending during the card-anniversary year.

The product page does not state an effective date for the lounge charge, Ola cashback cap, fuel waiver or reward structure.

Card insights

Alternatives

If you spend…

Recommendation

Lounge quota stated

AU Xcite Ultra Credit Card

No annual fee

ABC Nxt and Flex

Grocery and contactless

AU Laksya Credit Card

Frequently Asked Questions

Not automatically. The card comes with Priority Pass, but India visits, guests and international visits beyond any free allowance are charged at US$27 to US$35 + taxes each.

This is AU Small Finance Bank's ABC Pro, the paid card in the Aditya Birla "ABC" family. It is not the lifetime-free ABC Nxt and Flex or the ₹49-a-month ABC Biz.

Does ABC Pro give lounge access?

It gives you a Priority Pass membership. That is not the same as free lounge visits. AU's own caveats say you pay for Priority Pass visits to lounges in India, for international visits beyond your complimentary allowance, and for every guest. Our data does not state how many free visits the card carries.

The price is also unclear. The ABC Pro page says US$27 + taxes per chargeable visit, while AU's general page says US$35 + taxes from 1 January 2025. Budget on the higher number, roughly ₹3,000 a visit depending on the exchange rate, and ask AU in writing how many free visits you get.

If a stated domestic lounge quota matters more to you, AU Xcite Ultra gives 2 visits a quarter once you spend ₹50,000 in the previous quarter.

Making the ₹999 fee disappear

The joining and annual fees are ₹999 + GST each, and both can be waived:

  • Joining fee: spend ₹15,000 within 30 days of getting the card. That is about ₹500 a day, so time the card around a purchase you were already planning.
  • Renewal fee: spend ₹1.5 lakh in the year, about ₹12,500 a month. Confirm with AU whether that means the card-anniversary year.

You also get 1,000 reward points as a welcome benefit; the trigger conditions are not in our data.

What the rewards are and are not

AU describes the earn as 6X on online spends and 4X on offline. What it does not publish, in what we have on file, is the base spend unit or the rupee value of a point. Without those two numbers any percentage is a guess, so check how points post on your first statement before you rely on them.

The one reward with a clear number is Ola: 10% cashback, capped at ₹200 per statement cycle. You hit the cap at ₹2,000 of rides, so move Ola spend elsewhere after that.

Cash, BBPS bill payments, EMI and specific MCCs earn nothing. Our audit also flags fuel, insurance and rent as likely exclusions; confirm in the MITC.

Dining is the clearest perk

The Silver Spoon programme gives up to 30% off at partner restaurants. A complimentary EazyDiner membership is also offered, but only after ₹2.5 lakh of retail spend in a card-anniversary year. That is a lot to push through one card for a membership, so treat it as a bonus rather than a goal.

Our take on ABC Pro

ABC Pro can work if you spend mostly online, ride Ola often, eat out at partner restaurants and can clear ₹15,000 in your first month. In that case year one is free and the dining discount alone may cover the effort.

It is a weak pick if lounges are the reason you want it, since the free quota and visit price are both unclear, or if you need UPI, because it is a Visa card. We have no verified user reviews of ABC Pro yet, so the real-world value of 6X is still untested. More on AU's lineup: AU Bank credit cards.

Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva