Card Details






Card Issuer
IndusInd Bank
Joining Fee
₹5,000
Annual Fee
Zero
Reward Type
Reward Points
Card Access
Standard
1 Rp/ ₹100
On weekday spends
2 Rp/₹100
On weekends
Buy 1 Get 1 on BookMyShow, up to 3 free tickets…
Golf benefit includes 2 complimentary games and…
1 Domestic Lounge Visit/Quarter on ₹1.5L spend…
Welcome gifts are available only at select fee points/fee plans; contact phone banking for details.
The product page contains differing golf descriptions: 4 complimentary accesses per month in the value table and 2 complimentary games plus 2 complimentary lessons per month effective 10 March 2026.
Domestic lounge access has spend-criteria tracking from 1 April 2026 and unlock linkage from July 2026 quarter onward.
The domestic lounge benefit will be subject to spend criteria from the July 2026 quarter onward.
Community Feed
Aug 2026
“Offered IndusInd Pioneer a/c (Pioneer World Debit Card”
by r/CreditCardsIndia, Aug 2026
“Update: IndusInd billed ₹59k on my unactivated card and”
by r/CreditCardsIndia, Jun 2026
“Indusind Pioneer Legacy any good?”
by r/CreditCardsIndia, Jun 2025
If you spend…
Recommendation
Lounge, no deposit
IndusInd Bank TigerFrequent foreign travel
Pioneer HeritageBetter base rate
Pinnacle Credit CardIt can be. Users report getting it lifetime free with a Pioneer account. Otherwise our records show a one-time joining fee and no annual fee, so ask IndusInd for the fee in writing.
Pioneer Legacy is not really a card you apply for on its own. It comes with IndusInd's Pioneer banking programme, and users say that programme carries an average quarterly balance (AQB) of ₹10 lakh. That number matters far more than anything on the card.
If you already keep that kind of money at IndusInd and the bank gives you Legacy lifetime free, it is a decent extra card. If you are being asked to move ₹10 lakh, or to pay a joining fee, the card's rewards will not make up for it.
This page covers Pioneer Legacy only. Pioneer Heritage is the higher Pioneer card, with much bigger fees and different benefits.
Legacy pays on a simple split, per ₹100:
Users say points convert to statement credit at ₹1 each, without a catalogue. IndusInd's page does not state the value, so check it in your rewards portal. If it holds, that is about 1% on weekdays and 2% on weekends. Users also report a lower rate, about 0.7%, on utilities, insurance and rent.
Here is a worked month: ₹20,000 on weekdays and ₹20,000 on weekends earns 200 + 400 = 600 points, about ₹600. Move big planned purchases to a Saturday and the card earns twice as much on them.
Users report a 1.8% forex markup, but IndusInd's page does not state one.
The biggest complaint across our 15-thread sentiment sample is mis-selling. Users describe relationship managers waiving the ₹10 lakh AQB verbally, then a later audit reversing it and bringing balance charges or a surprise joining fee. In a June 2026 thread, one user says IndusInd billed ₹59,000 on a Pioneer Legacy card they never activated.
So before you sign, ask for three things by email: whether your card is the paid or the lifetime-free version, the exact joining fee, and any AQB waiver.
Keep it if it came lifetime free on a Pioneer relationship you would hold anyway. Weekend spending, simple statement credit and international lounge visits make it worth having.
Do not open a Pioneer account or park deposits just to get it. If what you want is lounge access from IndusInd without a balance requirement, users point to IndusInd Bank Tiger instead.
Credit Card Information Compiled by: Abhijeet Kumar | Reviewed by: Anmol Ratan Sachdeva






IndusInd Bank
I found my
perfect credit
card on Monzy:
https://monzy.co/cards/pioneer-legacy-credit-card
